PK model with transit compartments for absorption

I am new to Pumas and modeling - killer combo! I have seen some recent posts on LinkedIn about you, so I thought I could ask for your advice. Not sure if this is the right way to approach this forum. I guess other experts can weigh in as well. I wanted to check if you can confirm is the following model syntax looks right. My model has a one compartment disposition, a slow absorption. Tlag was deemed to inappropriate so I was trying a transit compartment absorption model.

My code begins here

ka_transit2_1cmt = @model begin  
    @param begin
      tvmtt          ∈ RealDomain(lower=5, upper=100.0)
      tvcl              ∈ RealDomain(lower=0.001)
      tvvc             ∈ RealDomain(lower=0.001)
      σ²_add       ∈ RealDomain(lower=0.001)
    end

@pre begin
      CL            = tvcl 
      Vc            = tvvc 
      ktr           = 1/tvmtt
    end

@dynamics begin
      Depot'         = -ktr * Depot_slow 
      Transit1'     = ktr * (Depot_slow - Transit1)
      Transit2'     = ktr * (Transit1 - Transit2)
      Central'      = ktr * Transit2 - CL/Vc * Central 
    end

@derived begin
      cp            = @. (Central/Vc)
      conc       ~ @. Normal(cp, sqrt(σ²_add))
    end
end

My code ends here

hi Bob,

Welcome to the community and we are glad to have you on board!

You can take a look at some of the absorption model examples here Absorption models

Just looking at the code (on my phone), it seems correct what you have coded up there.

Best,
Vijay